dominionhobby.com
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#63224 - 06/03/09 10:54 PM OK I'll beg! Blade Show report please!
seussbrother Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Was your name drawn?

See any nice ones?

Have a good time?

See anyone you knew?

Any pictures?

Allan

#63225 - 06/04/09 08:47 AM Re: OK I'll beg! Blade Show report please! [Re: seussbrother]
surefire Offline
Just dropped in

Quote:

Was your name drawn?no

See any nice ones?oh yeah!

Have a good time?oh yeah again!

See anyone you knew?Always !

Any pictures?not yet but i will take some. i bought my very 1st bose ! well really 3. i am REALLY new to the bose world. i saw one up close and had to buy it then..2 more! By the way you all have a great forum here and lot's good info. i am really glad to be here! thank's gary..

Allan

#63226 - 06/04/09 07:11 PM Re: OK I'll beg! Blade Show report please! [Re: surefire]
johnbarth Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: midwest
Yes, it was a great show. Tony and Reese were there with about two dozen knives. Each and everyone a beauty. What's great about the drawing is that anyone who is lucky enough to get their name called, (not me), will be ecstatic no matter which knife it is.
As far as I know, everyone was able to stay out of jail and out of the hospital, although Friday nite it was close. Is it too soon to start filing out cards for next years drawing. They are sure to pick my name. Maybe twice.

#63227 - 06/05/09 11:31 PM Re: OK I'll beg! Blade Show report please! [Re: surefire]
seussbrother Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Hey Gary, sounds like you got a great introduction to Bose knives and found some great examples too. They can't be beat! Welcome to the forum!

Allan

#63228 - 06/05/09 11:41 PM Re: OK I'll beg! Blade Show report please! [Re: johnbarth]
seussbrother Offline
Knife Enthusiast