James Behring Knives Miles Swelze
The RANDALL KNIFE FORUMS

A place where EVERYBODY is welcome to join in on the discussion of Randall Made knives

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#177102 - 12/27/18 02:19 AM A wood supplier Introducing himself
GreenbergWoods Offline
Just dropped in

Hey guys, my name is Ben. Ive been supplying wood to knife makers since I was 14, and I am now 21. I recently sold some wood to the user Sphinx on this forum to have a piece made, and I wanted to say hello.

I wanted to know what size blocks you guys like your woods cut to. I bring in a lot of great stuff, including gidgee, Tasmanian blackwood, and my main wood Amboyna Burl.

Also, I am a chemist and have been working with K&G for years, so if you have any questions about wood, stabilizing, stabilized wood or anything else, please feel free to ask me!

Please let me know what sizes you guys like for having Randall pieces made

And to any mods, if I am supposed to purchase membership before posting like this just let me know where to find that and I will buy it, gotta support the forum.

Amboyna Burl

Tasmanian Blackwood

Ipe Burl

Red Mallee burl

#177105 - 12/27/18 11:47 AM Re: A wood supplier Introducing himself [Re: GreenbergWoods]
pappy19 Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: Garden Valley, Idaho
Can you get stabalized Osage Orange?

Pap
Randall Collector
Behring Made Collector
Ruana Collector
Glock Fan
NRA- Life Member since 1975
mikenlu99@aol.com

#177107 - 12/27/18 12:04 PM Re: A wood supplier Introducing himself [Re: GreenbergWoods]
Captain Chris Stanaback Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: Central Florida
Ben,
In answer to your questions:
* If you are "strictly" posting here to provide facts & photos of handle material, etc. then no "fees" are due.
* If you wish to "sell" here, "WITHOUT" promoting your website (no "cross-foruming" or website postings) you can pay an annual fee or a fee, per sale.