Miles Swelze James Behring Knives
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#45246 - 07/21/08 10:56 AM Old Style CokeBottle on eBay *****
John_Nugent Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: Indiana
One of our good friends here on this Forum just called me up to tell me about an auction on eBay. Thought you may want to check it out.

CokeBottle on eBay

Nice AG Russell Bone on that beast

#45247 - 07/21/08 06:17 PM Re: Old Style CokeBottle on eBay [Re: John_Nugent]
MRobuck Offline
Knife Enthusiast

That's a lot of knife for a lot of $$$$. Good thing it has free shipping.

#45248 - 08/20/08 01:21 PM Re: Old Style CokeBottle on eBay [Re: MRobuck]
RIgaman Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Was that a fair price for that knife? It seemed a little pricey. I really like it though. I am just getting into Bose knives, so I have alot to learn.

Edited by RIgaman (08/20/08 01:23 PM)

#45249 - 08/20/08 04:07 PM Re: Old Style CokeBottle on eBay [Re: RIgaman]
John_Nugent Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: Indiana
Welcome...the price is what is I guess you could say. It is a nice knife/pattern. There are a lot of guys that know about Bose knives on this forum, so feel free to ask any question.

#45250 - 08/20/08 07:42 PM Re: Old Style CokeBottle on eBay [Re: RIgaman]
seussbrother Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Let me answer this way. This forum is full of knowledgeable Bose knife freaks and no one here bid on it and it is a beautiful knife so I reckon it was too pricey for even the deep pockets here for what it was.

Nobody loves the knives or admires the work of the Boses more than I do but the secondary market is way too steep for me. I can see a couple or a few hundred dollars profit but not double and triple the cost of the knife new. Alas the old supply and demand thing though. If you own it and can get your price for it, more power to you.