Miles Swelze Clinton Knives
The RANDALL KNIFE FORUMS

A place where EVERYBODY is welcome to join in on the discussion of Randall Made knives

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... 9 10 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#171862 - 06/14/18 05:39 PM Which knife to use, or not use
gratefuljed Offline
Knife Enthusiast

So I'm pretty new to Randall but the thought of not using my knives is kind of beyond me. I have an older 80's 18 and a newer Buxton fighter. Both are in great shape and have not been used. I'm not hunting with them rather just a camp/utility kind of thing. If I had to put one in the do not use catagory which one would that be? I guess part of the question is which one is more desirable in unused shape further on up the road? Thanks for reading, nice forum!

May as well kill some more birds with this one thread maybe, but I want to order a knife for each of my three sons. They would be more inclined to store and not use. Which model/models should I get them? Thanks y'all,

#171863 - 06/14/18 06:15 PM Re: Which knife to use, or not use [Re: gratefuljed]
Tattoo Bill Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: Spring Hill, Florida
Pass those two on instead of using them for camp knives. Buy yourself some knives that are more suited for your intentions. Just my two cents.
ta2bill@yahoo.com

#171864 - 06/14/18 06:22 PM Re: Which knife to use, or not use [Re: Tattoo Bill]
gratefuljed Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Thanks Bill, but why? Too expensive, or only made for survival or fighting?!

#171865 - 06/14/18 06:57 PM Re: Which knife to use, or not use [Re: gratefuljed]
RamKingJC Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Bills point is based in the Buxton is a dealer special, so NOT a lot of them running around.

And #18's always old a special place for collectors, especially vintage ones.