Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho

Posted by: pappy19

Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/23/14 10:15 AM

Well, I've been caring my old Benchmade for 14 years and finally decided to buy a Chris Reeve large Sebenza since I found one with a partial serated blade. Why did I wait so long???? I have to say that without a doubt, this is the best folding knife I have had the pleasure of owning. Yes, it is spendy, but so are Randalls and other high quality knives. If you carry a folder with a pocket clip, then you are missing out if you don't have a Chris Reeve. I know I need to include a picture but I don't know how to link my phone camera to the computer, sorry.

Pap
Posted by: Robert Frey

Re: Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/23/14 02:15 PM

Try Emailing the pic from your camera to yourself, then download it with your computer.
Posted by: Byrdguy

Re: Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/23/14 09:40 PM

I've been carrying a small decorated regular Sebenza for years. So long all the colored anodizing is worn off. You can't hurt one and if it gets gunked up, take it apart and clean it and lube the pivot point. Also, if it gets scuffed, and don't have a bead blaster, (who does?) just scotchbrite the snot out of it and it'll look great. Definitely the finest folder made, IMHO.
Posted by: Billy Poyner

Re: Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/23/14 09:44 PM

Pappy,
I carried Benchmade for years.I owned a Chris Reeves Green Beret,
Neil Roberts and Pacifica fixed blade.Several yrs ago I met Chris at the Blade Show in Atlanta.I have been carrying a small Sebenza
since.I lost my original early part of last year and immediately replaced it and this year I bought a backup from Chris again at the Blade Show.They are great!!

Billy Poyner
RKCC CM 021 RKS 5030
NRA Endowment Life
MM
SO MOTE IT BE

Re: Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/23/14 10:05 PM

Here's my EDC. I wouldn't carry anything else. (Except maybe a Randall or Behring)
Posted by: Litch

Re: Chris Reeve-Boise, Idaho - 09/24/14 03:18 PM