Randall Made Knife Nifeboy.com
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#162443 - 07/11/17 09:32 PM RP or Robert Parish knife
Larry Burgin Offline
Just dropped in

I have a combat knife made by Robert Parish in Hendersonville, NC in or around 1985. It originally had an 8.5-9" blade. I will have to look up to remember for sure. The blade tip broke off in a helo door and was semi-professionally reshaped but the blade in the tip area is simply too thick and I think it needs reground, re-hardened, and re-edged. Does anyone know someone that is skilled at this that I could send it to. It is a very cool knife with a hollow survival handle wrapped in 550 cord. The original sheath was a buck knife plastic sheath if you remember and was effective at strapping onto web gear, etc. Years ago I had a leather smith when I was living in Mexico make a leather sheath which I like. I would like any info anyone has on Robert Parish ( I actually knew him, think he died in the late 90's) or his knives. They were prized by many in the special ops community. I will send pics to someone if they can post so all can see. Thanks in advance.

#162451 - 07/12/17 12:49 AM Re: RP or Robert Parish knife [Re: Larry Burgin]
Holzinger258 Offline
Knife Enthusiast

Loc: The Desert Southwest
Go to:
http://www.antiquesurveying.com/rp_knives_______________by_rober.htm for knife information.
...or maybe Miles Welze (http://www.mileswelze.com/) knows more about him. (Miles sometimes sells his knives.)
Robert Parrish works on Antique Surveying Equipment now; his website (http://www.antiquesurveying.com) was last updated July 1st, 2017.
His address is Robert Parrish, 271 Allman Hill Road, Weaverville, NC 28787-8510
His email is: robert@antiquesurveying.com
Hope this is some help.
RKS #258

#162459 - 07/12/17 07:15 AM Re: RP or Robert Parish knife [Re: Holzinger258]
Larry Burgin Offline
Just dropped in